Home   /   Research   /   journal

Editorial Board


Editor-in-Chief
El-Sayed El-Aswad
Department of Sociology
e-mail: eelaswad@uaeu.ac.ae

Editorial Members

Badreya Al Jenaibi
Department of Mass Communication
e-mail: aljenaibi@uaeu.ac.ae

Saif Mohammed AL-Mahrouqi
Department of Arabic Language and Literature
e-mail: SaifM@uaeu.ac.ae

Sami Boudelaa
Department of Linguistics
e-mail: s.boudelaa@uaeu.ac.ae

Hamzeh Dodeen
Psychology and Counseling
e-mail: hdodeen@uaeu.ac.ae

Ateeq Jaka
Department of Political Science
Director of the UAEU Center for Public Policy and Leadership
e-mail: drateeq@uaeu.ac.ae

Abdulfattah Yaghi
Department of Political Science
e-mail: abdulfattah@uaeu.ac.ae

 

International Advisory Board

Rogaia Abusharaf
Georgetown University, USA
e-mail: rma57@georgetown.edu

Mohammed M. Aman
University of Wisconsin Milwaukee,
School of Information Studies
(Editor-in-Chief of Digest of Middle East Studies)
e-mail: aman@uwm.edu

Walter Armbrust 
University of Oxford, UK 
e-mail: walter.armbrust@sant.ox.ac.uk

Mohammed Bamyeh
University of Pittsburgh, USA
Department of Sociology
Editor, International Sociology Reviews (ISR)
e-mail: mab205@pitt.edu

Dale Eickelman
Dartmouth College, USA
Relationship Coordinator, Dartmouth College-American University of Kuwait 
e-mail: Dale.F.Eickelman@dartmouth.edu

Hasan EL-Shamy
Indiana University, Bloomington, USA
Department of Near Eastern Languages and Cultures
e-mail: elshamy@indiana.edu

Muhammad Said Farah
Department of Sociology
University, Egypt
e-mail: msfarhprof@ymail.com

Ali Farazmand 
Professor of Public Administration 
Florida Atlantic University 
Chief of Public Organization Review, and Editor in Chief of International Journal of Public Administration.
email: afarazma@fau.edu

Ferial Ghazoul
American University in Cairo
English and comparative literature
e-mail: fghazoul@aucegypt.edu

Marwan Hassan
University of British Colombia
Canada
e-mail: marwan.hassan@geog.ubc.ca                     

Nicholas Hopkins
American University in Cairo
e-mail: hopkins@aucegypt.edu

Mark Allen Peterson
Miami University- Oxford, Ohio
International Studies Program
e-mail: petersm2@miamiOH.edu

Laila Prager
University of Hamburg
Institut für Ethnologie, Germany 
e-mail: laila.prager@uni-hamburg.de

Raji Rammuny
University of Michigan's, Ann Arbor, USA
Department of Near Eastern Studies-Linguistics-Arabic
e-mail: aman@uwm.edu

May Seikaly
Wayne State University 
Department of Classical Languages, Literatures and Cultures (Near Eastern Studies)
e-mail: ad6006@wayne.edu

Chris Shilling
University of Kent, UK
School of Social Policy
Sociology and Social Research (SSPSSR)
e-mail: C.Shilling@kent.ac.uk

Habib Tiliouine
Faculty of Social Sciences,
University of Oran, Algeria
e-mail: htiliouine@yahoo.fr

Daniel Martin Varisco
President, of American Institute for Yemeni Studies, Washington, USA 
http://www.aiys.org/ 
https://aiys.academia.edu/DanielVarisco 
e-mail: dmvarisco@gmail.com

 

 

 

Apr 16, 2017